Home > Real Estate News > FLAGSTAFF LUXURY REAL ESTATE MARKET UPDATE JULY 2013

FLAGSTAFF LUXURY REAL ESTATE MARKET UPDATE JULY 2013

As my curiosity got the best of me, I wanted to run the numbers to see how the Flagstaff luxury real estate market* has performed year to date versus the same period for last year. Prior to running the numbers, my assumption was that the market would be up considerably as I, myself, have seen a great deal of activity on my high end listings versus last year. After running the number, I was surprised to find the following: Year to date, volume of sold listings is up only 2.9% but the big surprise is that the Median Sales Price is down 17.2% to $1,242,500.00. It doesn’t make much sense to me as activity has been great. It will be interesting to see how the year ends up. My gut tells me that we will still end on a high note as I am seeing lots of buyers out there for the high end. To read the full report, please click on the link below and remember to contact me if you are interested in buyer or selling. Thanks for reading. As always, your comments are welcome.
Cheers
Gregg Munson
Associate Broker

Click to view the full report: http://bit.ly/1e5WXdN

• Luxury real estate defined as single family homes sold at $1,000,000 and higher.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment